Rook's Bad Cookbook

An amateur cook's adventures

See how pesticides affect food

The above video simply highlights a subject that I am fairly passionate about for my own health, did I earn enough to match that passion in my diet. As soon as I earn enough to choose better again, I definitely will be. As it is, on a reduced budget, I still just try to choose healthier alternatives as much as I can.

I really wish the world could do away with unnecessary pesticides, and/or transition to organic alternatives. Bugs are a fact of life, GTFO it. As for plant disease, maybe good plant care would help, too.

More info:

The Organic Food Shopper’s Guide

The Organic Cook’s Bible

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2014 by in Cooking Errata and tagged , .
Follow Rook's Bad Cookbook on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 310 other followers

